NIGERIANS CAPTAIN MIKEL OBI UNVEILS THE REASON WHY THE REFEREE OVERRULED THEIR PENALTY ON ROJO”S HAND BALL

1
195

John Mikel Obi has recently claimed that the center referee who handled the game between Nigeria and Argentina Cuneyt Cakir should have given his side another penalty. Nigeria crashed out of the 2018 FIFA World Cup after losing their final Group D game against Argentina 2-1 in which a draw would have helped them reach the last 16. But when the scoreline was 1-1, the ball appeared to hit Marcos Rojo’s hand in the penalty box in which the referee waved play on despite serious protest from the Nigerian players.

READ ALSO: WorldCup2018: Magical pig predicts Nigeria will get to semi-finals

John Obi Mikel has revealed what the referee told him for his decision not to have given the Super Eagles a penalty.“If you look at the Portugal game yesterday, this wasn’t close to that. This was worse. We have seen it again in the dressing room. It was a clear handball.“The referee looked at the VAR. He said it hit the hand. I asked why he didn’t give the penalty, but he said he didn’t know,” Mikel explained according to givemesport.

Read Also:  Floyd Mayweather Made $178,000 Fighting Conor McGregor Per Second

According to the rules of FIFA, the handball wasn’t meant to be given as a penalty as we all thought.

READ ALSO: WorldCup2018: Magical pig predicts Nigeria will get to semi-finals

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here